Got Sticky Buns?

170751_10150366564700084_6175538_o

One of the things I remember as a treat growing up was the days Mom decided to make fresh bread. When she was making fresh bread, we always knew at the end there was going to be a tray or two of sticky buns!  Going through my Facebook photos this came up as a memory 6 years ago today.

I can’t give you the recipe for these buns because even if I did they would never turn out like my Moms.  If you are looking to try your own she just uses a basic bread recipe, some butter, brown sugar and cherries on the bottom.

She’s tried to teach me, she’s lead me the whole way, but they are never the same. My wife has recently started baking them again and for the sake of spending a few nights on the couch, I will say they are tied.  Either way; they are gone in minutes out of the oven!

The picture was taken with my Canon 7D and 24-70 2.8 L lens and is a reminder of how most people that love to cook have that creative photography side as well.  I have since sold the 7D and most of the lenses.  I switched out to a Sony A6000 when I was traveling because it was a lighter setup with similar quality.  Unfortunately, it has been on the shelf for a while gathering dust.  However; this is a reminder for me to charge the batteries and dust off the lens and snap away.

Do you have a go-to cinnamon sticky bun recipe?  Let me know!

Leave a Reply

